St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
Admissions

Admissions: Contact Us

Admissions Staff


Gary Sherman, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Director of Admissions

Gary Sherman

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions

Childhood Hometown:
Moorefield, West Virginia

Phone: 240-895-5005
Email: glsherman@smcm.edu

Beth Rushing

Jeffrey Smith

Associate Director of Admissions

Childhood Hometown:
New Castle, Delaware

Phone: 240-895-5015
Email: jesmith2@smcm.edu

Jeff's Travel Regions
In-state: Baltimore County, Baltimore City, Montgomery County, Washington D.C., Alabama , Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Wyoming 

 

Jeb Barber

John "Jeb" Barber

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Kensington, MD

Phone: 240-895-5007
Email: jbbarber@smcm.edu

Jeb's Travel Regions
All transfers 

 

Beth Rushing

Danielle Doubt '12

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Yellow Springs, Ohio

Phone: 240-895-5010
Email: dedoubt@smcm.edu

Danielle's Travel Regions
In-state: Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Calvert County, Charles County, Prince George County, St. Mary's County
Out-of-state: Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Michigan, New Hampshire, Ohio, Vermont, Wisconsin

 

Beth Rushing

Galen Hench '13

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Urbana, Maryland

Phone: 240-895-5016
Email: gphench@smcm.edu

Galen's Travel Regions
In-state: Allegany County, Frederick County, Garrett County, Montgomery County, Washington County
Out-of-state: Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, South Dakota

 

Beth Rushing

Lindsey Siferd '13

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Columbia, Maryland

Phone: 240-895-5011
Email: lmsiferd@smcm.edu

Lindsey's Travel Regions
In-state: Baltimore County, Carroll County, Howard County
Out-of-state: Connecticut, Kentucky, Massachusetts, New York, Rhode Island, Virginia, West Virginia

 

Beth Rushing

Masha Bocharova '13

Admissions Counselor

Childhood Hometown:
Belgorod, Russia

Phone: 240-895-5006
Email: mpbocharova@smcm.edu

Masha's Travel Regions
In-state: Anne Arundel County, Caroline County, Cecil County, Dorchester County, Harford County, Kent County, Queen Anne County, Somersett County, Talbot County, Wicomico County
Out-of-state: Arizona, California, Colorado, Montana, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Wyoming