St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
About St. Mary's

About St. Mary's: Administration

Division of Academic Affairs


Calvert Hall 104A
(240) 895-4389

Beth Rushing, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty
brushing@smcm.edu

Dean of Faculty Beth Rushing

Beth Rushing joined St. Mary's as Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Faculty in 2011. In this position she oversees all academic programs and services, faculty development, sponsored research, the library, the Boyden Gallery, and athletics. Prior to joining St. Mary's, Rushing served as Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs at the University of Washington Tacoma for 4 years, and as Dean of the School of Liberal Arts & Sciences at Georgia College for 6 years. Rushing received her bachelor's degree in 1981 from Carson-Newman College with a major in sociology. She holds M.A. and Ph.D. degrees in sociology from Duke University, and presently conducts research on faculty work life.

Divisional Leadership Team

Joan Pickett, Executive Assistant
jepickett@smcm.edu

Cristin Cash, Director of Boyden Gallery
clcash@smcm.edu

Scott Devine, Director of Athletics & Recreation
swdevine@smcm.edu

Sabine Dillingham, Director of Research and Sponsored Programs
sldillingham@smcm.edu

Ruth Feingold, Associate Dean of Faculty
rpfeingold@smcm.edu

Mark Heidrich, Assistant Vice President for Academic Administration
mwheidrich@smcm.edu

Katherine Ryner, Interim Director of the Library
khryner@smcm.edu

Donald Stabile, Associate Dean of Academic Services
drstabile@smcm.edu

F. J. Talley, Director of the DeSousa Brent Scholars Program
fjtalley@smcm.edu

Directory of Academic Departments