St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
About St. Mary's

About St. Mary's: Administration

Division of Business & Finance


Calvert Hall 115
(240) 895-4413

Charles (Chip) Jackson, Vice President for Business and Finance
ccjackson@smcm.edu

Charles Jackson

Charles (Chip) Jackson was appointed St. Mary’s College of Maryland’s vice president for business and finance on July 1, 2013. Jackson oversees business affairs, facilities planning and operations, human resources, information technology, and government relations. Prior to this position, Jackson served as the associate vice president for planning and facilities at St. Mary’s. In this role, he led the college’s master planning, design and construction efforts. His work led to multiple awards for architecture and sustainability initiatives. Jackson holds a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from the University of Virginia and a master’s degree in business from Webster College.

Divisional Leadership Team

Anna Yates, Executive Assistant
anyates@smcm.edu

Daniel Branigan, Associate Vice President for Planning & Facilities
dsbranigan@smcm.edu

Michael Gass, Assistant Vice President for Information Technology
cmgass@smcm.edu

Catherine Pratson, Director of Human Resources
capratson@smcm.edu

Christopher True, Assistant Vice President for Finance
cjtrue@smcm.edu

Adam Werblow, Director of the Waterfront
alwerblow@smcm.edu