Please click on each staff member’s name to learn more about them.

gary-sherman

Gary Sherman

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Dean of Admissions

Phone: 240-895-5005
Email: glsherman@smcm.edu

michael-cummings

Michael J. Cummings

Director of Admissions

Phone: 240-895-5013
Email: mjcummings@smcm.edu

jeffrey-smith

Jeffrey Smith

Associate Director of Admissions

Phone: 240-895-5015
Email: jesmith2@smcm.edu

Jeff’s Travel Regions
Montgomery County, Prince George’s County

jeb-barber

John “Jeb” Barber

Transfer Coordinator

Phone: 240-895-5007
Email: jbbarber@smcm.edu

Jeb’s Travel Regions
All transfer students, International Students

lindsey-siferd

Lindsey Siferd ’13

Admissions Counselor

Phone: 240-895-5011
Email: lmsiferd@smcm.edu

Lindsey’s Travel Regions
St. Mary’s County, Charles County, Calvert County, and Howard County

kyle-wise

Kyle Wise ’14

Admissions Counselor

Phone: 240-895-5006
Email: kswise@smcm.edu

Kyle’s Travel Regions
Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Harford County

sharon-miyagawa

Sharon Miyagawa ’14

Admissions Counselor

Email: srmiyagawa@smcm.edu

Sharon’s Travel Regions
All states outside of Maryland

brian-oakey

Brian Oakey ’15

Admissions Counselor

Phone: (240)895-2011
Email: bpoakey@smcm.edu

Brian’s Travel Regions
Anne Arundel County, Eastern Shore