Contact Us

Office of Advancement
18952 E. Fisher Rd.
St. Mary's City, MD 20686

(240)895-4286 voice
(240)895-4454 fax

advancementoffice@smcm.edu

Office of the Vice President for Development

Donald M. Bowman

Interim Vice President for Development
St. Mary's College of Maryland


Interim Executive Director
St. Mary's College of Maryland Foundation


Email: dmbowman@smcm.edu 
Phone: 240-895-4282
Office: Calvert Hall 102

Sandy Abell
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Development

Email: slabell@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-4282
Office: Calvert Hall 102



Development

Jennifer Harding
Fiscal Assistant/Data Clerk
email: jiharding@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-3382
Office: Alumni House

Kelley S. Hernandez '08 
Assistant Director of Foundation Finance and Administration 
Email: kshernandez@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-3227
Office: Alumni House 

Emily B. Jackson
Director of Advancement Services and Prospect Management
Email: ebjackson@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-3144
Office: Alumni House

Nicole Lay '08
Fiscal Administrator II 
Email: nlay@smcm.edu 
Phone: 240-895-4191
Office: Alumni House 

Karen C. Raley '94
Senior Development Officer, Donor Relations & Communications
Email: kcraley@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-3219
Office: Calvert Hall 103

Beth M. Thomas
Prospect Research Coordinator
Email: emthomas@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-2122
Office: Alumni House

Jackie A. Wright
Director of Foundation Finance and Administration
Email: jawright1@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-3123
Office: Alumni House

Alumni Relations

Beth A. Byrd
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
Email: eabyrd@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-4280
Office: Alumni House 

Kathy M. Cummings
Alumni Relations Assistant
Email: kmcummings@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-2120
Office: Alumni House 

Lawrence P. MacCurtain '11
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
Email:
lpmaccurtain@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-4403
Office: 
Alumni House 

David M. Sushinsky '02
Director of Alumni Relations
Email: dmsushinsky@smcm.edu
Phone: 240-895-3381
Office: Alumni House 

The Arts Alliance

Linda T. Jones
Arts Alliance Liaison
Director of Events and Conferences
Email: ltjones1@smcm.edu 
Phone: 240-895-3246
Office: Daugherty-Palmer Commons