Contact Us

Office of Advancement
18952 E. Fisher Rd.
St. Mary's City, MD 20686

(240)895-4286 voice
(240)895-4454 fax

Dean's Award for Academic Excellence in the First Year

Established in 2009 by Libby Nutt Williams to honor first-year students who excel academically including demonstrated achievements in the First Year Seminar.

Recipient 2013: Elaine Bucknam

Recipient 2012: Emma Kaufman



Steven Gentry

Awards Convocation 2011
Recipient Steven Gentry, pictured center, with Libby Nutt Williams (left) and President Joe Urgo (right).