Contact Us

Office of Advancement
18952 E. Fisher Rd.
St. Mary's City, MD 20686

(240)895-4286 voice
(240)895-4454 fax

Rhoda-Stark Memorial Award in Gender Studies

Established in 2001 in memory of Richard H. Rhoda and John D. Stark by Mark A. Rhoda to recognize students who demonstrate excellence in research, writing, activism, and/or the performing arts that addresses gay, lesbian, bisexual, or transgender issues.

Recipient 2013: Aimhirghin Gilligan

Recipient 2012: Jess O'Rear



Sarah Shipley

Awards Convocation 2011
Recipient Sarah Shipley, pictured center, with Mark Rhoda (left) and President Joe Urgo (right).