Spring 2014

Art and Art History Event Calendar

SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Life Model Sessions

Every Tuesday Starting February 4

8:30-10:00 PM, Montgomery Hall

45th Annual All Student Show

March 5th, 4:45 PM, Boyden Gallery

Alumni Spotlight: Sarah Sachs 

Sachsheadshot

Sarah received her BA in Studio Art from St. Mary's College of Maryland in 2006. In 2008, she received her Masters of Art in Digital Art from Maryland Institute College of Art, and in 2009 she received her Masters of Fine Art in Photography and Digital Imaging, also from Maryland Institute College of Art. Through her fine art work, Sarah explores the dichotomy between human and digital memory, how the two influence one another, and how they are affected by natural and technological elements of decay. She hopes to create a dialogue about the relationships between personal memory, society’s collective memory, and collective cultural identity. 

Sarah Sachs Photography

+ALUMNI VIDEOS

Faculty and Staff


Photo of Cristin Cash

Cristin Cash
Associate Professor of Art History: Art of the Americas; Director, Boyden Gallery and Fine Art Collection
Office: Montgomery Hall 144
Email: clcash@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4246

Photo of Billy Friebele

Billy Friebele
Assistant Professor of Art: Digital Media
Office: Montgomery Hall 142
Email: wefriebele@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-2164

Photo of Sue Johnson (On Sabbatical)

Sue Johnson (On Sabbatical)
Professor of Art: Painting, Drawing, Printmaking & Book Arts
Email: srjohnson@smcm.edu

Photo of Joe Lucchesi (On Sabbatical)

Joe Lucchesi (On Sabbatical)
Associate Professor of Art History: European & American Art
Email: jelucchesi@smcm.edu

Photo of Catherine O'Connell

Catherine O'Connell
Visiting Professor of Art
Office: Montgomery Hall 140
Email: cdoconnell@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4250

Photo of Carrie Patterson

Carrie Patterson
Associate Professor of Art: Painting, Drawing & Color, Department Chair
Office: Montgomery Hall 141
Email: ccpatterson@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4252

Photo of Ruth Anne Phillips

Ruth Anne Phillips
Visiting Professor of Art History: Art of the Americas
Email: raphillips@smcm.edu

Photo of Lisa Scheer

Lisa Scheer
Professor of Art: Sculpture, Writing & Art Theory
Office: Montgomery Hall 146
Email: lnscheer@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4247