Research Spotlight

Submerged Aquatic Vegitation

Students and Faculty work closely together on the St. Mary's River Project to increase the population of S.A.V.

+ MORE

Alumni Spotlight

Alumni Spotlight

Check out the latest edition of the SMCM BioLog - the Biology Alumni newsletter!

+ MORE

Faculty and Staff


Photo of Tom Brewer

Tom Brewer
Laboratory Coordinator
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 116
Email: tbbrewer@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4478

Photo of Jeff Byrd

Jeff Byrd
Department Chair, Microbiologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 216
Email: jjbyrd@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2973

Photo of Linda Coughlin

Linda Coughlin
Professor Emerita / Neurobiologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 256
Email: coughlin12@verizon.net

Photo of Karen Crawford

Karen Crawford
Developmental Biologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 262
Email: kcrawford@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4598

Photo of Laura Eierman

Laura Eierman
Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 127
Email: leeierman@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4365

Photo of Samantha Elliott

Samantha Elliott
Cell Biologist/Immunologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 233
Email: slelliott@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4376

Photo of Kevin Emerson

Kevin Emerson
Evolutionary Geneticist
Office: Schaefer Hall 231
Email: kjemerson@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2123
Personal Website

Photo of Holly Gorton

Holly Gorton
Photobiologist/Plant Physiologist
Office: Schaefer Hall 129
Email: hlgorton@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4204

Photo of Walter Hatch

Walter Hatch
Aquatic Biologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 218
Email: wihatch@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4368

Photo of Elizabeth Leininger

Elizabeth Leininger
Assistant Professor of Neurobiology
Office: Schaefer Hall 232
Email: ecleininger@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2001

Photo of Rachel Myerowitz

Rachel Myerowitz
Molecular Biologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 260
Email: rmyerowitz@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4373

Photo of Bob Paul

Bob Paul
Ecologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 235
Email: rwpaul@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4211
Office Hours: On sabbatical for the 2014-15 academic year

Photo of Jordan Price

Jordan Price
Behavioral Ecologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 212
Email: jjprice@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-2216
Personal Website

Photo of Elaine Szymkowiak

Elaine Szymkowiak
Director of Instructional Support
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 131
Email: efszymkowiak@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4364

Photo of Chris Tanner

Chris Tanner
Marine and Estuarine Ecologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 214
Email: cetanner@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4374

Photo of Bill Williams

Bill Williams
Plant Ecologist (Emeritus)
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 256
Email: wewilliams@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4329

Photo of Ernest Willoughby

Ernest Willoughby
Professor Emeritus /Ornithologist
Office: Schaefer Hall Room 256
Email: ejwilloughby@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4329

Photo of April Wynn

April Wynn
Visiting Plant Developmental Geneticist
Office: Schaefer Hall 258
Email: anwynn@smcm.edu
Phone Number: 240-895-4372