Board of Trustees

Academic Affairs Committee

The committee shall: 1) receive and consider recommendations of the President for appointments, promotions and dismissals to and from the faculty; 2) consider all major plans for and changes in the curricular policies and organization when presented by the President; and 3) recommend to the Board of Trustees the adoption, modification, or rejection of proposals emanating from the faculty, as proposed by the President.


Chair: John McAllister
Peg Duchesne '77
Gail Harmon
Glen Ives
Larry Leak '76
Danielle Troyan '92


Ex-officio members 

Tuajuanda Jordan, president  
Beth Rushing, vice president for academic affairs and dean of faculty
Wesley Jordan, faculty senate president 
Al Hovland, faculty senate vice president