Find us on Facebook!

Contact Us:

democracy@smcm.edu

Mail:
18952 E. Fisher Road
St. Mary's City, MD
20686-3001

Visit:
47474 Trinity Church Road
St. Mary's City, MD
20686-3001


Director:
Dr. Michael Cain
Professor of Political Science
Kent Hall 105
(240) 895-4215
mjgcain@smcm.edu

Faculty and Staff


 

Photo of Charles Holden

Charles Holden
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 325
Email: cjholden@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4393
Office Hours: MTW 10:30-11:30, T 12-2

Photo of Christine Adams

Christine Adams
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 327
Email: cmadams@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4446
Office Hours: TR 9-10 and by appointment

Photo of Sybol Cook Anderson

Sybol Cook Anderson
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Office: Anne Arundel, Room 110-H
Email: scanderson@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4278

Joanna Bartow
Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: Cobb House, Room 1
Email: jrbartow@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4421

Photo of Ariana Brodsky

Ariana Brodsky
Assistant Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 304
Email: ambrodsky@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4108
Office Hours: T-R 11-12, TR 4-5:30 by appointment

Photo of Michael J.G. Cain

Michael J.G. Cain
Professor of Political Science, Director of the Center for the Study of Democracy
Office: Kent Hall, Room 105
Email: mjgcain@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4215

Photo of Asif Dowla

Asif Dowla
Professor of Economics
Office: Kent Hall, Room 104
Email: audowla@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4404

Photo of Todd Eberly

Todd Eberly
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall, Room 202
Email: teeberly@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4391

Photo of Iris Ford

Iris Ford
Professor of Anthropology
Office: Kent Hall, Room 226
Email: icford@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4554

Photo of Susan Grogan

Susan Grogan
Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall, Room 225
Email: segrogan@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4205

Photo of Linda Hall

Linda Hall
Associate Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 204
Email: ljhall@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4434
Office Hours: M 10:45-11:45, W 1:30-2:30; or by appointment

Photo of Walter Hill

Walter Hill
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall, Room 306
Email: wwhill@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4386

Photo of Brian O'Sullivan

Brian O'Sullivan
Assistant Professor of English
Office: Montgomery Hall, Room 50
Email: bposullivan@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4242

Photo of Gail Savage

Gail Savage
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 326
Email: glsavage@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4447
Office Hours: T-R 11:00-11:50

Photo of Thomas Barrett

Thomas Barrett
Chair of the History Department
Office: Kent Hall, Room 203
Email: tmbarrett@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4466

Photo of Sahar Shafqat

Sahar Shafqat
Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: Kent Hall, Room 114
Email: sshafqat@smcm.edu