Seminars & Events

Phi Alpha Theta Regional Conference

On March 29 at George Washington University, four Saint Mary's students will present their research at the Phi Alpha Theta Mid-Atlantic Regional Conference. The history department wishes them the best of luck.

Program Highlight

Historic St. Mary's City

The Colonial History Concentration takes advantage of our special relationship with Historic St. Mary's City, the first capital of Maryland and a colonial archeological site, research facility, and museum.

+ MORE

SMP Spotlight

Matt Anthony, "Pickin' Up the Pieces: Country-rock and the End of the Sixties," 2013.

“My St. Mary's Project offered a way for me to merge my love of popular music with my research interests. Working closely with my mentor, Dr. Chuck Holden, gave me an in-depth insight into the work of an historian. I had the opportunity to pursue research avenues that are not typically part of the undergraduate experience, including archival work at the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library & Archives in Cleveland, Ohio, and conducting oral histories with several performers from the 1960s and 1970s. Even after a year of thorough research and writing, my SMP left me feeling that I have only scratched the surface of a very rich topic which I hope will be the basis of further study as I enter graduate school."

 

 

+ MORE

Faculty and Staff


Photo of Christine Adams

Christine Adams
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 327
Email: cmadams@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4446
Office Hours: On sabbatical 2013-2014

Photo of Tom Barrett

Tom Barrett
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 203
Email: tmbarrett@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4466
Office Hours: T-R 12-1:30; and by appt.

Photo of Adriana Brodsky

Adriana Brodsky
Associate Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 304
Email: ambrodsky@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4108
Office Hours: T-R 11-12; and by appt.

Photo of Kenneth Cohen

Kenneth Cohen
Assistant Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 124
Email: kcohen@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-2220

Photo of Garrey Dennie

Garrey Dennie
Associate Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 302
Email: gmdennie@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4408
Office Hours: M-W 10:40-11:40 and by appt.

Photo of William Brent Haas

William Brent Haas
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: Kent Hall, Room 106
Email: wbhaas@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4394

Photo of Linda Hall

Linda Hall
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 204
Email: ljhall@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4434

Photo of Charles Holden

Charles Holden
Professor of History, Chair
Office: Kent Hall, Room 325
Email: cjholden@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4393
Office Hours: T 1-3 and F 9:30-10:30

Photo of Charles Musgrove

Charles Musgrove
Associate Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 106
Email: cdmusgrove@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4394
Office Hours: On sabbatical, 2013-2014

Photo of Gail Savage

Gail Savage
Professor of History
Office: Kent Hall, Room 326
Email: glsavage@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4447
Office Hours: T-R 2:00-3:00 and by appt.