Calvert Hall

The St. Mary's Way

St. Mary's College of Maryland lies in a setting of natural beauty and historic meaning which enhances our ability to reflect on our lives in an increasingly complex, technological, and interdependent world. As a member of St. Mary's College of Maryland, I accept the St. Mary's Way and agree to join in working with others to develop this College as a community:

  • Where people respect the natural environment and the tradition of tolerance which is the heritage of this place
  • Where people cultivate a life-long quest for disciplined learning and creativity
  • Where people take individual responsibility for their work and actions
  • Where people foster relationships based upon mutual respect, honesty, integrity, and trust
  • Where people are engaged in an ongoing dialogue that values differences and the unique contributions of others' talents, backgrounds, customs, and world views
  • Where people are committed to examining and shaping the functional, ethical values of our changing world
  • Where people contribute to a spirit of caring and an ethic of service.

By choosing to join this community, I accept the responsibility of helping to build on its past heritage, of living its ideals, and contributing to its future.

Welcome to St. Mary's!

Staff - Division of Student Affairs

Dean of Students' Office

Roberto N. Ifill
Dean of Students
240.895.4208
rnifill@smcm.edu

Lisa A. Youngborg
Administrative Assistant
240.895.4208
layoungborg@smcm.edu

Kelly A. Smolinsky
Student Conduct Officer
240.895.3181
kasmolinsky@smcm.edu 

Tammi Moore
Student Conduct Administrative Assistant
240.895.3181
tlmoore@smcm.edu

Counseling Services

Kyle Bishop
Director of Counseling Services
240.895.4289
kkbishop@smcm.edu

Katie Daly
Assistant Director of Counseling Services
240.895.4289
kddaly@smcm.edu

Meghan Root
Sexual Assault and Wellness Advocate
240.895.4289
mkroot@smcm.edu

Maria Haugaard
Counselor
240.895.4289
mbhaugaard@smcm.edu

Ibukun-olu Isaacs 
Psychiatrist
240.895.4289

Denise Shaffer
Office Associate II
240.895.4289
dmshaffer@smcm.edu

Carla Blanton
Clerical Assistant
240.895.4289
cdblanton@smcm.edu

Health Services

Linda Wallace, R.N.
Director of Health Services
240.895.4289
llwallace@smcm.edu

Lee Skutka, R.N.
Assistant Director of Health Services
240.895.4289
llskutka@smcm.edu 

Mia Finkelston
Medical Doctor
240.895.4289

Monika Lee
Medical Doctor
240.895.4289

Eileen Ligday
Nurse Practitioner
240.895.4289

Marie Tarleton
Nurse Practitioner
240.895.4289

Jill Peabody
Nurse
240.895.4289

Marjanna Winafeld
Nurse
240.895.4289

Denise Shaffer
Office Associate II
240.895.4289
dmshaffer@smcm.edu

Carla Blanton
Clerical Assistant
240.895.4289
cdblanton@smcm.edu

Public Safety

Sean Tallarico
Director of Public Safety
240.895.4911
smtallarico@smcm.edu

Tony Brooks

Shift Supervisor
240.895.4911
eabrooks@smcm.edu

Keenan Enoch
Shift Supervisor
240.895.4911
kenoch@smcm.edj

Joe Wheeler
Shift Supervisor
240.895.4911
jlwheeler@smcm.edu

Residence Life

Joanne Goldwater
Associate Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life
240.895.4207
jagoldwater@smcm.edu

Derek Young
Associate Director of Residence Life
240.895.4207
dmyoung@smcm.edu

Matthew Jordan
Assistant Director of Residence Life
240.895.4207
mljordan@smcm.edu

Dan Schell
Area Coordinator
240.895.4207
djschell@smcm.edu

Monica Armstrong
Office Associate II
240.895.4207
mlarmstrong@smcm.edu

Student Activities

Kelly Schroeder
Assistant Dean of Students
240.895.4209
kjschroeder@smcm.edu

Clint Neill
Assistant Director of Student Activities
240.895.4209
cbneill@smcm.edu

Lisa Cote
Coordinator of Orientation and Service
240.895.4209
lmcote@smcm.edu

Paula Ropshaw
Office Associate II
240.895.4209
paropshaw@smcm.edu

Sara Renn
Fiscal Associate II
240.895.4209
skrenn@smcm.edu