Chesapeake Writers’ Conference 2013


Contact Us Facebook
Jerry Gabriel, Director
Chesapeake Writers’ Conference
Montgomery Hall
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
18952 E. Fisher Road
St. Mary's City, MD 20686


Campus Center

The Chesapeake Writers’ Conference at St. Mary’s College of Maryland
 is in its third year, and we are excited to have four great faculty members returning—Liz Arnold (poetry), Ana Maria Spagna (creative nonfiction), Matt Burgess (fiction), and Patricia Henley (fiction). Join us on the Maryland’s Western Shore—five minutes from the Chesapeake, ten from the Potomac--for a week of craft talks, lectures, panel discussions, and readings, as well as daily workshops in fiction, poetry, or creative nonfiction. This year we will be offering course credit for college students. Applications are accepted on a rolling basis.