Chesapeake Writers’ Conference 2013


Contact Us Facebook
Jerry Gabriel, Director
Chesapeake Writers’ Conference
Montgomery Hall
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
18952 E. Fisher Road
St. Mary's City, MD 20686

2013 Conference Faculty

Elizabeth Arnold


Elizabeth Arnold (poetry) 
Author of Effacement and winner of a Whiting Writer's award

Ana Maria Spagna

Ana Maria Spagna (creative nonfiction)  
Author of Test Ride on the Sunnyland Bus: A Daughter’s Civil Rights Journey, winner of the River Teeth Literary Nonfiction Prize

Matt Burgess

 Matt Burgess (fiction)
Author of Dogfight, A Love Story, a New York Times Editors' Pick and Barnes and Noble "Discover Great New Writers" selection 

Patricia Henley

Patricia Henley (fiction) 
Author of Hummingbird House, a National Book Award finalist 

Jerry Gabriel

Jerry Gabriel (conference director)
Author of Drowned Boy, winner of the Mary McCarthy Prize in Short Fiction and a Barnes and Noble "Discover Great New Writers" selection