St. Mary's College of Maryland, The Public Honors College
About St. Mary's

About St. Mary's: Administration

Division of Advancement


Calvert Hall 102
(240) 895-4282

Maureen Silva, Vice President for Advancement
mcsilva@smcm.edu

Maureen Silva, Vice President for Advancement

Maureen Silva was appointed vice president for advancement at St. Mary’s in July 2010. She oversees fundraising, alumni relations, and conferences and events, and she serves as the executive director of the St. Mary’s College of Maryland Foundation. Silva has a 26-year tenure in the development field, having served in leadership roles in three comprehensive campaigns at the University of Denver, Colorado School of Mines, and Capital University, with $600 million, $125 million, and $60 million campaign goals respectively. Silva holds a B.S. degree from the Florida Institute of Technology, a master’s degree from Regis University, and a Ph.D. from the University of Denver.

Divisional Leadership Team

Sandy Quattlebaum, Executive Assistant
slquattlebaum@smcm.edu

Liisa Franzen, Director of Development and Campaigns
lefranzen@smcm.edu

Emily Jackson, Director of Advancement Services and Prospect Management
ebjackson@smcm.edu

Linda Jones, Director of Events and Conferences
ltjones1@smcm.edu

Dave Sushinsky, Director of Alumni Relations
dmsushinsky@smcm.edu

Jackie Wright, Director of Foundation Finance and Administration
jawright1@smcm.edu