St. Mary's College of Maryland

Archaeology Spotlight

 Archaeology Lab, Kent Hall 320

Students can choose to focus their studies on archaeology. We provide many opportunities inside and outside the classroom for students to engage in archaeology.

+ MORE

Faculty and Student Spotlight

Underwater Archaeology

Our faculty and students are involved in a number of professional organizations and research projects.

+ MORE

Faculty and Staff


Iris Carter Ford
Associate Professor
Office: Kent Hall, Room 226
Email: icford@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4554

Photo of Liza Gijanto

Liza Gijanto
Assistant Professor
Office: Kent Hall, Room 102
Email: lgijanto@smcm.edu

Photo of Dan Ingersoll

Dan Ingersoll
Professor Emeritus
Email: dwingersoll@smcm.edu

Photo of Julia King

Julia King
Associate Professor
Office: Kent Hall, Room 301
Email: jking@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4398

Photo of Bill Roberts

Bill Roberts
Chair, Anthropology
Office: Kent Hall, Room 303
Email: wcroberts@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4387

Photo of Silas Hurry

Silas Hurry
Adjunct Professor
Office: Historic St. Mary's City
Email: sdhurry@digshistory.org
Phone Number: (240) 895-4973

Photo of Susan Langley

Susan Langley
Adjunct Professor
Office: Kent Hall
Email: sblangley@smcm.edu
Phone Number: (240) 895-4392

Photo of Henry Miller

Henry Miller
Adjunct Professor
Office: Historic SMC
Email: hhmiller@digshistory.org
Phone Number: (240) 895-4976

Photo of Sara Rivers-Cofield

Sara Rivers-Cofield
Adjunct Professor
Office: Kent Hall
Email: sjriverscofield@smcm.edu

Photo of Patricia Samford

Patricia Samford
Adjunct Professor
Office: Jefferson Patterson Park and Museum
Email: psamford @smcm.edu
Phone Number: 410-586-8551

Photo of Scott Strickland

Scott Strickland
Adjunct Professor
Office: Animal House
Email: smstrickland@smcm.edu

Aerial view of St. Mary's College of Maryland campus

St. Mary's College of Maryland
18952 E. Fisher Rd
St. Mary's City, MD 20686-3001
240-895-2000